test

Like most studios we follow a “waterfall” project management style, meaning all stages of production are done in succession. Once they are finalized, locked, and approved, you move onto the next step. Going backward and revising already-approved assets can cause delays and impact budgets. Here are the milestones we use, in order:

 

 

Concept >>>
Scripting >>>
Styleframes  >>>
Written Art Direction >>>
Sketch Storyboards >>>

<<< Storyboards
<<< Music
<<< Voice Over  Sound
<<< Design Preview
<<< Written Art Direction
<<< Sketch Storyboards

Rough Draft 1 Delivery  >>>
Rough Draft 2 Delivery >>>
Sound Design >>>
Final Deliverables  >>>

The workflow is similar to live-action. However, unlike the editorial phase in live-action post, all visual assets are very time consuming to create and to change once they are animated. Once something is animated, going back to make changes is similar to scheduling a re-shoot.

From start to finish, final deliverables can typically be completed 4–6 weeks after the script is locked. Production schedules can be compressed if needed but will require next-day feedback from your client and more hands on deck.
As you might expect, simple, shorter animation projects can be done much quicker. A 15-second 2D spot with no character animation can be turned around in 2 weeks or less. If you want high-quality character animation, it will take longer.
We’re happy to provide our full process for you to use, just email us. >>> info@kidzoncomputers.com

test

Wie die meisten Studios halten wir uns an das Wasserfall-Projektmanagement-Prinzip, was bedeutet, dass alle Produktionsstufen nacheinander durchgeführt werden. Erst, wenn sie jeweils abgeschlossen und genehmigt sind, wird der nächste Schritt gemacht. Die Überarbeitung bereits genehmiger Arbeitsschritte, kann zu Verzögerungen führen und Auswirkungen auf das Budget haben. Hier sind die Projektabschnitte, die wir in der angegebene Reihenfolge verwenden:

 

Concept >>>
Scripting >>>
Styleframes  >>>
Written Art Direction >>>
Sketch Storyboards >>>

<<< Storyboards
<<< Music
<<< Voice Over  Sound
<<< Design Preview
<<< Written Art Direction
<<< Sketch Storyboards

Rough Draft 1 Delivery  >>>
Rough Draft 2 Delivery >>>
Sound Design >>>
Final Deliverables  >>>

Der Workflow ähnelt der von Live-Action Film-Projekten. Im gegensatz zur redaktionnellen Phase in der Live-Action-Post, sind Animationen sehr zeitfaufändig in der Erstellung. Sobald etwas animiert is und noch geändert werden soll, ist es ähnlich, wie bei einem Nachdreh. Es muss neu produziert werden.

Von der Konzeption bis zum Endprodukt, können Sie die Fertigstellung einer Produktion in der Regel nach 4–6 Wochen erwarten – Ab dem Zeitpunkt, an dem das finale Skript freigegeben wurde. Produktionspläne werden immer aktuell angepasst und erfordern oft schnelle Entscheidungen, wie zum Beispiel ein Feedback inner- halb von wenigen Stunden.
Natürlich können einfache, kürzere Animationsprojekte viel schneller durchgeführt werden. Ein 15-Sekunden-2D-Spot ohne Charakteranimation kann in 2 Wochen oder weniger umgesetzt werden. Wenn Sie dagegen eine hochwertige Charakteranimation wünschen, dauert es länger.
Wir würden uns freuen, Innen einen individuellen Produktionsplan für Ihr Projekt zu erstellen –  senden Sie uns einfach eine E-Mail an. >>> info@kidzoncomputers.com